Skip to content

In FRONT of the lens!

February 15, 2010

How exciting! I’m normally the girl behind the lens, and don’t get me wrong, I love it. But once in a while it’s good to get out of my comfort zone and get in front of the lens. I had the perfect opportunity over the weekend when I was hanging out with friend and fellow photographer, the talented Mr. Kevin Keefer. He focuses on wedding photography and does a stand-out job! You can check out what’s going on with him at his blog.

So we hung out at a local studio and did a few shots of each other. It was my first time working in a studio and I actually liked it! I always thought of studios as being creatively limiting…and even though we didn’t have enough time to flex our creative muscles, you could find yourself in some interesting scenarios in there. Think castles. So here are a few of the photographs that Kevin got of me as we were warming up and testing the light.

I was loving my boots and Kevin could tell.

After our time ran out, we headed over to Starbucks for coffee and chit chat. This is one of my favorites that he took with my camera.

We’re meeting up to exchange more photos. So I’ll have lots more soon! YAY!

Thanks so much Kevin for hanging out and shooting with me. So fun!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Mary Ann permalink
    February 16, 2010 7:41 am

    Always my favorite subject! Love your hair in these shots… everything looks like it is floating… way cool!

Leave a comment